About me

portrait_cindy

 

Hello everyone,

 

My name is Cindy Van Wilder, I am born in Belgium and despite my name, I live in the French-speaking part of the country (and thus speaking French as a first language). I’m currently working as a translator.

 

My first novel has been published in February 2014 by Gulf Stream Editeur, a publisher specialized in fiction & non-fiction for young people and located at Nantes (France). It is the first book of an urban fantasy trilogy called Les Outrepasseurs. It won the 2014 Children & YA award at the French festival Les Imaginales.

Outrepasseurs_ensemble_2

 

My latest novel, Memorex, a YA thriller, will be published in May 2016 by Gulf Stream Editeur. You can find more information about it here.

memorex - 2

The translation rights for all my novels are handled by Roxane Edouard at Curtis & Brown.

 

Apart from that, I enjoy reading a lot of YA fiction but also thrillers, mysteries, commercial & literary fiction. I love chatting with my readers through social media.

Leave a Reply

